Living Hope Ranch: A Diary of Sorts

I’m Curious…What Is Your Story?

storygirl

Hello friend!

There are many times when I sit down to read a post and realize how badly I want to snag two cups of steaming-hot-whipped something, launch myself through the computer screen, sit down beside you and talk to you in real person. This may sound super weird but it’s super true. I am interested in what is going on in your life and am saddened by the fact that I don’t get to hear about much of it.

In light of this, I wanted to make this blog post a little bit different…

I am wondering, and figured it couldn’t hurt to ask, if you would be willing to write me and tell me what you would like to read about in these blog posts.

Perhaps you are overwhelmed by the large, looming questions that you might have about life, stumped by romantic relationships, tired of friend relationships, angry about eating disorders, battling addictions, sick of anger… oh my goodness, you name it and I would like to write about it.

I don’t claim to know everything, as I’m sure you’ve already figured out, but I would like to try to provide some insight into things that are of relevance to your day to day lives, if you so desire.

If I do not receive any responses from you I will continue on as I have been but please remember that this offer remains for as long as you would like it to. I am here for you to talk about how life sucks sometimes, how victory is possible et cetera.

I pray your week is filled with an understanding that there is hope and a God who is much bigger than all the crap we face here on earth. I pray you know how special you really are and that those around you would be given the wisdom to see that this is the case. I pray you would know that you are worth being treated kindly and worthy of affection, an affection that can be filled with human love but mostly with the healing touch of the Perfect Father. 

You are a blessing my friend and I can’t wait to hear from you ❤

With much love and prayer…

Your sister,

Katie

 

Leave a Reply

