Overcoming Obstacles

3 Tips For An Extremely Productive Life

people-woman-coffee-meeting.jpg

I am very excited to share some tips with you that I have undeniably learned the hard way. Let’s get started!

1. First things must come first!

So… that manuscript is due in a week but… the kitchen floors, bathtub and every mirror in the house have never looked so gosh darn dirty. Not to mention the fact that my nails need to be repainted. Oh, my toenails too!

As my friend Lecrae says, “don’t do it.” Although he is saying this from a completely different content, I figured it would be appropriate.

Anyhow, I really can’t stress the importance of making certain things priority enough. Your life will be changed for the much better if you are making time for the things that are of the utmost importance first. The more you practice this the better you will become at it. I promise 🙂

2. Schedule your time and do it well.

Scheduling time is one of the most challenging thing to do. It requires precious time for us to do it but really, lets not kid ourselves… if your tendencies are like mine you would probably have wasted that time on Facebook anyway.

I would challenge you to schedule certain times for key activities. You want to be a writer but find there is never time to do it? Schedule that time and set it aside specifically so you are able to do exactly what you want to do: write.

3. Eliminate time wasters.

Again, I don’t think I can emphasize this enough! Time spent on things that are of no benefit to your emotional, social, physical or spiritual well-being are not worth your time.

Do you feel the urge to check Facebook or your email every five minutes? I do. I do until I stop and think about the fact that I am only wasting my time. I have another book to write and a million lessons to plan.!

I’m sure you have many things on the go as well. I hope these tips will be of great service to you as you go about your day to day, dreaming big, making time to act on those wild dreams and ultimately making the world a better place.

Much care,

K.L Pezzutto

 

 

One thought on “3 Tips For An Extremely Productive Life

Leave a Reply

