Writing Tips

Why It’s Okay To Not Be Politically Correct

roaringlion

Do you know what the name Daniel means?

It means, “God is my judge.”

I suppose you’re thinking: that’s a great fun fact but why the heck would this matter to me, at all? Well, you did click on the post so I assume you are wondering why it’s okay to not be politically correct.

Daniel. That’s why.

From what I read in the scripture, I can’t help but gather that God is our judge, not people and their subjective opinions.

What Jesus said has been scribed in Matthew 10:28,“And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather fear him who can destroy both soul and body in hell.” 

That’s actually a fairly terrifying, not politically correct thing to say, isn’t it. We’re just jumping right into the pool of sharks aren’t we? Hehe.

Seriously though, do not fear man who can kill the body but be SCARED of him who can destroy both soul and body in hell. I can hear some people wondering,”how could a loving God be willing to let his creation burn in hell? How dare He!”

I would argue that the God in this scripture is actually being quite gracious.

He is justly allowing us to live eternally with the things we chose and loved over Him. 😦

I would say He is actually being quite fair. We made our choice.

The truth of the matter is, there will come a day when everyone will bow before Jesus and give account to Him for the lives the have lived and choices we have made based on the knowledge we have. At least that’s what I read in the Bible…ESV for the win!

“Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth,  and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” Philippians 2:9-11

Because this will happen I DO NOT want anyone’s blood on my hands I will (as Christians are called to) in great love, tell them the truth about their situation and the truth about who they are, beloved Creations made by an incredibly gracious God who wants relationship with them.

Because of the reality of the situation I refuse to fall victim to political correctness and lie to people. I will not tell them they are fine when in actuality their lifestyles and choices are leading them down a path to eternity in hell. I just can’t do it. I can’t do it because I love them dearly.

Are you still wondering why it’s okay to not be politically correct? 

It’s because, even though you may be attacked and told off, you care about people and have shared the truth. You have given them the choice to choose life and to know the Saviour who wants fellowship with each one of us intimately.

I think that’s way better than being politically correct, don’t you? 

Peace,

KP

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

