Overcoming Obstacles

The Power Of Lament

I will wait atop this fortress and watch pulsing waves pull walls until they both come crashing down. Watch water smash stone to dust and brave the torrent as it swirls around.

Elohim, God of the ancient of days, I ask to feel your presence and gaze upon your face. My God may the clouds and with them rain step aside.

May my heart be still and know my God’s power against the high tide. Even if the sun does not come and I am hammered incessantly by rain…even if the waves crash to greater heights and I continue to struggle with pain I can and will do nothing less than praise God Most High.

He is the one who saves when His timing is just right.

“And God will not stop doing a good work in you until He brings it to completion.” -The Apostle Paul

Amen

 

 

Leave a Reply

