Writing Tips

My Faith: A Villanelle

My Faith

My faith is in Who You are

            Little doubt can weed You out

I have been given Your seal, Your mark.

I listen to the sound of You who are not far

            Warmth and peace within are unrestrained

My faith is in Who You are!

In storms I tremble; I realize that with Your greatness I am not on par

            The pounding waves resound around

My faith is in Who You are!

I will take the words you say

            And apply them to this life

I trust in the truths You claim.

I say to myself: “What a joy it is to be known by You;

            To be loved despite the pain I’ve caused.”

My faith is in Who You are!

If my words could paint a thousand expressions;

            I would write for years to reflect the praise You deserve

You gave it all; You allowed Your flesh to great mar

My faith is in Who You are!

Leave a Reply

